My Hopes for This Trip

28 Jun

Hello blog – I’ve missed you so.
Before we dive into the first post I want to share some of my hopes & expectations of this trip.
I hope:
– To become more fluent in French
– To take LOTS of pictures/videos 🙂
– To have a great teaching experience
– To learn more about French history/culture
– To be able to sleep/rest on this crazy whirlwind trip

and probably most importantly for you all:
– To be able to post on this blog by 12pm daily (After the first week in Paris, I have no idea if I’ll have WIFI or the time to post. :/ So I will try to keep you all in the loop.)
“Does this mean that we won’t be able to hear of your adventures at all, Courtney?”
Do not fear! I will have a little notebook on hand (well, in purse) so I can always type up some blogs posts if I have an hour free, or you know, when I return home.

Jour 1 (Day 1) Will be posted today at 12pm MI time. 🙂  Merci et bisous!

2 Responses to “My Hopes for This Trip”

  1. Ellen Zimmer June 28, 2013 at 5:03 pm #

    Can’t wait to follow along on your many “aventures”!
    Aunt Ellen

  2. courtney s June 28, 2013 at 10:52 pm #

    I’ll be following alongggg 🙂 I miss you AND paris and i’ll miss being apart of this blog!

Leave a Reply

